British Airways seat reviews

2022-11-15
2.5 of 5
Seat19A
FromMiami - Dade Collier (TNT)
ToLHR
The seats are terrible you're stuck and there's nowhere to put anything. Virgin's premium economy seats are better designed
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-11-07
2.5 of 5
Seat67D
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
This seat is close to the toilet as you can see so you hear people flushing the loo and they tend to queue up outside so you get bumped into. The infotainment system had to be reset three times before it started working. Food is a joke, bland, uninspiring and difficult to eat in such a confined space. Glad I've had a decent breakfast. Would have preferred a top quality sandwich instead
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-11-01
2 of 5
Seat3C
FromLarnaca - Larnaca (LCA)
ToLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
Really not worth upgrading to Club Europe for this leg. The only benefit is an empty seat beside you and a meal with a drink.
Service not great, no special treatment at airport apart from second group to board. Disappointing
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-10-20
2.5 of 5
Seat16K
FromManchester - Manchester (MAN)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Booking in was a great experience with the new system they have at Manchester airport. All very professional and loads quicker . as the first time flying for over 2 years. My seat was not bad leg room ok seat width limited so not good even though there was enough room just not a great deal. only complaint is no other passengers in my rows on two flights had paid any extra money for legroom and I had been charged 80 pounds per flight that adds up to 320 for the 4 flights I think this is totally unacceptable as I was give no other option but to pay if I wanted the extra legroom as I am 6ft 4 ins tall and 16 stone thought this was my only complaint great job otherwise thanks Roy
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-10-12
3.5 of 5
Seat72A
FromLondon, Heathrow
ToBoston - Logan International (BOS)
72A is an economy seat on the upper deck just behind the wing. The upper deck on an A380 is as quiet and smooth as you'll find on a plane. The upper deck seat config in economy on BA is 2-3-2. The window seat has a personal storage bin between the seat and bulkhead which is deep and not only useful for storage but is valuable additional resting/table space when the lid is shut. But it's further to reach the bulkhead if wanting to lean on the bulkhead to rest. I chose seat 72A and have sat in it before on this plane. It is near the front of the upper economy cabins and midway between two windows. That means two viewing options and some bulkhead next to your head, and the possibility of utilising two storage bins one of which is definitely yours. The leg room is just adequate and average economy. I'm 5'8" and average build. If the passenger in front reclines the space is tight and claustrophobic. (The front row adjacent to the emergency exit has legroom but no storage as the bulkhead narrows there and no window and pax tend to wait there for the toilet). The room for your feet under the window seats like 72A is restricted by a metal box under the seat in front that houses ife equipment but you can stretch your window-side leg between the floor fixing of the seat in front and the bulkhead which alleviates the issue. The seat has an adjustable headrest with side wings. But the seat padding is barely adequate for a prolonged period. This seat is OK for a mid-haul daytime flight (say east coast US). I've also been in it for 12 hours overnight, which is not restful.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-09-14
4.5 of 5
Seat4e
FromOhare
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Very nice first class seat
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-06-20
4 of 5
Seat30A
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
30A is a window seat in the front row of the Premium Economy cabin.
Cabin is quite small (4 rows) and looks modern and well maintained.
This 777 had BA's new cabin with the Club Suites in Business Class.
Seat has great legroom, it is worth trying to get the front row as it is also easier to jump over your neighbour to get out, if the aisle seat in occupied.
Recline is limited and the seat is fairly narrow.
Food quality was good, and the cabin crew were very friendly and efficient.
IFE kit was the same as has been used for several years, needs updating
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-06-08
4.5 of 5
Seat11J
FromSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Comfortable seating with reasonable amount of space, electronic connections fairly easy to access. Comfortable, easy operated flat be conversion. Blankets and pillows provided. Reasonable "convenience pack". Dinner was good with good wine choices, breakfast "filled a gap" but not vey appetising. Cabin service was excellent. Didn't use entertainment as tried to sleep, but choice looked good.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-04-04
3 of 5
Seat33e
FromJohannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
My biggest complaint is overhead luggage space being taken by passengers who sit elsewhere. My children has to have luggage on their feet as there was no space.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-04-03
3 of 5
Seat10A
FromManama - Bahrain International (BAH)
ToLondon Heathrow
Excellent legroom and personal space - two windows to look out - poor recline - comfortable overall - first served at meal service
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes