British Airways seat reviews

2014-10-22
3.5 of 5
Seat73A
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToLos Angeles-Los Angeles International(LAX)
Nice cubbies for window seat but legroom is significantly reduced due to some equipment boxes under both sides of the seat in front. Storing anything larger than a small purse is impossible.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-10-12
3 of 5
Seat5F
FromBarcelona-El Prat De Llobregat (BCN)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
Photos
Flight ok,cabin service very slow,older cabin crew,seats old,food average,they ran out of main meals!!!! Were stingy with drinks,had to keep asking for more,I was in Club Europe.leg room ok,comfortable flight,some turbulence over the Pyrenees,but otherwise fine.G-EUPJ
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-09-14
4 of 5
Seat28H
FromWashington, DC-Washington Dulles International (IAD)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
Photos
Excellent exit row aisle seat between the CW and WT section of this 747 mid-J config. Plenty of leg-room (approximately 10 feet to the bulkhead in front of you) - the takeoff/landing cabin crew seat is directly in front of you and it faces you the entire flight - see attached picture. The seat is a bit narrow since it is an exit row, with an non-movable arm-rest. The TV swings up from the bottom of the seat, but is manageable. The seat itself is a bit old, and still has the old IFE on BA. All in all, the leg room of this seat beats its quality. Perhaps the best WT seat on this version of the BA 747. Note, if you do not have premium BA status, you must pay to pre-book this seat upwards of $70USD.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-09-09
4 of 5
Seat25D
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
Couldn't be more pleased! In front of this seat is a floor hatch that must be accessible. That gives you 2 rows worth of legroom. There are strong advantages over bulkhead and exit row seats. 1] the extra legroom, 2] non-isle standing room to access your overhead compartment, 3] a seat in front to stow your smaller gear, 4] not near restrooms so no traffic but close enough, 5] no cranky babies nearby, 6] no reclined seat back in front of you, 7] your own free-standing video display. The seat might be a tiny bit narrower than standard because the tray table is stored in the armrest but it has standard recline. On balance, this is the best seat [if you don't need a window] in World Traveler [economy] class. I give 4 stars for standard in class aspects and 5 stars for the best legroom.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-08-06
5 of 5
Seat39B
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToAustin-Austin-bergstrom International (AUS)
This seat is better on leg room because there's a gap between the window and the seat that allows you to move your legs around a bit more if you're a taller person. I would definitely use this seat again. And I didn't even notice that its close proximity to the lavatory since there is a bulkhead between the lav and the seats. Great seat for a tall person on a 10 hour flight!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-08-06
4.5 of 5
Seat37A
FromAustin
ToHeathrow
Nice seat but after about 6-7 hours my legs started cramping up since there's not much leg space if you're over 6ft. Other than that, it was a pretty nice experience.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-08-03
2.5 of 5
Seat62B
FromSan Francisco, CA-San Francisco International(SFO)
ToLondon-London Heathrow(LHR)
These are old seat designs and I would never recommend the isle seats because you have zero room to store anything except a little hard to open tray at the bottom of your seating area. The only other area is your food tray to put a laptop or paperwork or anything you need. The design is for women who weigh under 130 pounds and are 5"5. If you are a business traveler who is over 200 and over 6" like me it feels like a coffin. One of the most narrow business class seats I have ever sat in. Once fully extended to 6 ft one feels like they are in a pine box getting ready to be shipped to a mortuary. Best of all if you have the seat fully extended the staff have to step over your feet to get to the inside window passengers so they can deliver their meals or drinks. So you can be watching a movie with the chair extended and watch the flight attendants step over you while they provide service. Very odd to say the least. I hope BA plans to rip out these seats and replace with a better design. I further hope the design staff who came up with these bizarre seat configuration is no longer working for BA. The new American BC seats between LAX and LHR is superior on their new 77W's.

PS. Upper deck which is quiet and two restrooms. Service is polite and friendly. Uneven as they took my fork and never returned with another one so I ate my entree with a knife and spoon. :) Asked for a cheese plate but never got it.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-16
4.5 of 5
Seat56A
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToHong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
I was a bit disappointed with this seat compared to other A380's I flew with . It was modern but not as comfortable as a lot of others and not that much privacy. The flight crew were very helpful and kind and overall I had a lovely flight !!!
Thank you ba
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-16
4 of 5
Seat7f
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToDublin-Dublin (DUB)
I was absolutely mesmerized at how much leg room there was compared to most airlines I ever flew on
I really loved it ! I also loved the in-flight tv route which I didn't expect on such a short flight
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-11
4 of 5
Seat14K
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToWashington, DC-Washington Dulles International (IAD)
Photos
Nice window seat on this older 747 in WTP. Still has older version of WTP seats and IFE. Map was outdated and barely worked, screen was poor quality on IFE. Sound quality was horrible coming from headphone jack. Leg-room was fantastic and I am 6'4" tall. There is a large space between this seat and the wall/window, so you have plenty of room to store goods. However it is difficult to lean against the wall/window to sleep. I should also note, you will have an excellent view of the wing/engines if you turn around and look out your window from this seat!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes