British Airways seat reviews

2014-06-03
5 of 5
Seat4k
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToHong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
Very nice. Nice food, and it was very clean. The IFE was very good, had a lot of good movies, TV shows and games.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-28
4.5 of 5
Seat52E
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
Thanks to another reviewer I was able to get this wonderful seat! Upper deck does have two toilets, not just the one on seat map. And what a wonder it is! Finally a decent sized restroom with space to change clothes if you want- really roomy. The E seat is very private once the screens between are raised. Very comfy flat bed. As others have noted, the food is unremarkable but the wine choices were quite good. Service was exceptional.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-19
4.5 of 5
Seat10B
FromLondon-London Gatwick (LGW)
ToPort Of Spain-Piarco International (POS)
Good seat, didn't find the traffic to be that disturbing. The aircraft needs an over-haul as it is looking very 'worn', carpets are frayed, equipment not that reliable. To b e honest the majority of the BA 777 fleet out of Gatwick needs some updating. Other than that a very good flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-14
3 of 5
Seat64B
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
Travelling home on the overnight flight from LA, our first ever experience of the A380 wasn't overwhelming. The seats were ok, we especially liked the storage bin under the window (as we don't travel with huge amounts of cabin luggage)but my flight was spoiled by the passenger in front exercising his right to recline his seat fully, making mealtime very awkward. The stewardess did say - AFTER the event! - that she could have asked him to sit up, but then I would have felt under pressure to eat up quickly. BA take note - it is a design fault when the seat in front ends up in your lap!!! Plus points, it was certainly the quietest flight I have been on and the quality of the seat back video screen was very good. Service was ok, but nothing special. Breakfast was absolutely dreadful, a croissant as hard as a brick and a granola bar so chewy it could have harmed your teeth. In summary, been there, done that, not at all bothered if I never fly one again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-11
4.5 of 5
Seat12B
FromJoberg
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
Usual club seat ,the toilet is very small and only one on each side ,quite noisy as near the galley very good draw space but when the bed is down you can't reach it and nowhere to put water bottle
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-04-25
4.5 of 5
Seat50B
FromLhr
ToJoberg
50b was very comfortable very large toilets to change in ,stairs to downstairs but no one used them and with the curtain closed very cosy would recommend this seat only one problem just the bottom cubby hole to put shoes etc then can't be reached when the bed is down
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-03-16
5 of 5
Seat22K
FromWashington, DC-Washington Dulles International (IAD)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
Photos
Great seat! I was surprised that BA was now flying the 777-200 with the updated World Traveller Plus cabin on this route. The seat is excellent and very comfortable for sleeping, especially the window seats. The seat is about 3-4 inches wider than the old World Traveller Plus seats on the outdated 747 and 767. Plenty of legroom when seat in front of you is reclined. In seat entertainment is excellent! The interactive route map kept me busy pretty much the whole flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-03-02
4 of 5
Seat4E
FromDubai-Dubai(DXB)
ToLondon-London Heathrow(LHR)
First Class? Well not quite BA ... The seats are very cramped up in the nose of the B747 and the width of the seats are about the same as in Business class, with still (can you believe it) not one little space to place a phone, a pair of glasses, etc. This results in everyone falling off and into/behind the seat during the night while one is sleeping. How much did BA spend for these new seats???
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-02-02
3.5 of 5
Seat36A
FromSan Francisco, CA-San Francisco International (SFO)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
This seat is down as "Beware" but in face it is one of the best in World Traveller.

Full recline, about 1 inch of extra legroom vs other sin WT and the benefit of a gap behind to toss old newspapers etc, and no person behind moving your seat.

In reality you don't get much noise from the toilet behind, and you are close to the galley for snacks.

Even better if 36B is empty as it was on my last flight.

HOWEVERE beware 36C - it sticks out into the corridor so people will hold the top of your seat when standing for the toilet.


0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-01-27
3.5 of 5
Seat63A
FromLondon-London Heathrow(LHR)
ToHong Kong-Hong Kong International(HKG)
Nice new World Traveller Plus Seat. Added bonus of window side locker and lots of space. Recline was "OK". The headrest does not have adjustable "wings" to less comfortable than old Economy style, but seat was comfy with lots of leg room for 13hr flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes