British Airways seat reviews

2014-09-09
4 of 5
Seat25D
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
Couldn't be more pleased! In front of this seat is a floor hatch that must be accessible. That gives you 2 rows worth of legroom. There are strong advantages over bulkhead and exit row seats. 1] the extra legroom, 2] non-isle standing room to access your overhead compartment, 3] a seat in front to stow your smaller gear, 4] not near restrooms so no traffic but close enough, 5] no cranky babies nearby, 6] no reclined seat back in front of you, 7] your own free-standing video display. The seat might be a tiny bit narrower than standard because the tray table is stored in the armrest but it has standard recline. On balance, this is the best seat [if you don't need a window] in World Traveler [economy] class. I give 4 stars for standard in class aspects and 5 stars for the best legroom.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-08-06
5 of 5
Seat39B
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToAustin-Austin-bergstrom International (AUS)
This seat is better on leg room because there's a gap between the window and the seat that allows you to move your legs around a bit more if you're a taller person. I would definitely use this seat again. And I didn't even notice that its close proximity to the lavatory since there is a bulkhead between the lav and the seats. Great seat for a tall person on a 10 hour flight!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-08-06
4.5 of 5
Seat37A
FromAustin
ToHeathrow
Nice seat but after about 6-7 hours my legs started cramping up since there's not much leg space if you're over 6ft. Other than that, it was a pretty nice experience.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-08-03
2.5 of 5
Seat62B
FromSan Francisco, CA-San Francisco International(SFO)
ToLondon-London Heathrow(LHR)
These are old seat designs and I would never recommend the isle seats because you have zero room to store anything except a little hard to open tray at the bottom of your seating area. The only other area is your food tray to put a laptop or paperwork or anything you need. The design is for women who weigh under 130 pounds and are 5"5. If you are a business traveler who is over 200 and over 6" like me it feels like a coffin. One of the most narrow business class seats I have ever sat in. Once fully extended to 6 ft one feels like they are in a pine box getting ready to be shipped to a mortuary. Best of all if you have the seat fully extended the staff have to step over your feet to get to the inside window passengers so they can deliver their meals or drinks. So you can be watching a movie with the chair extended and watch the flight attendants step over you while they provide service. Very odd to say the least. I hope BA plans to rip out these seats and replace with a better design. I further hope the design staff who came up with these bizarre seat configuration is no longer working for BA. The new American BC seats between LAX and LHR is superior on their new 77W's.

PS. Upper deck which is quiet and two restrooms. Service is polite and friendly. Uneven as they took my fork and never returned with another one so I ate my entree with a knife and spoon. :) Asked for a cheese plate but never got it.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-16
4.5 of 5
Seat56A
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToHong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
I was a bit disappointed with this seat compared to other A380's I flew with . It was modern but not as comfortable as a lot of others and not that much privacy. The flight crew were very helpful and kind and overall I had a lovely flight !!!
Thank you ba
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-16
4 of 5
Seat7f
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToDublin-Dublin (DUB)
I was absolutely mesmerized at how much leg room there was compared to most airlines I ever flew on
I really loved it ! I also loved the in-flight tv route which I didn't expect on such a short flight
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-11
4 of 5
Seat14K
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToWashington, DC-Washington Dulles International (IAD)
Photos
Nice window seat on this older 747 in WTP. Still has older version of WTP seats and IFE. Map was outdated and barely worked, screen was poor quality on IFE. Sound quality was horrible coming from headphone jack. Leg-room was fantastic and I am 6'4" tall. There is a large space between this seat and the wall/window, so you have plenty of room to store goods. However it is difficult to lean against the wall/window to sleep. I should also note, you will have an excellent view of the wing/engines if you turn around and look out your window from this seat!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-03
4.5 of 5
Seat50A
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
Photos
Just arrive in Lax after 11 hours inn this Big lovly AirPlan.
I was a bit nervous for this seat. Can see People complaint, over to much trafik, because of the toilets. I had 50a and my mann had 50b. And we loved the seat.. The A seat are Nice.. You have your Own space.. But only one Windows. And the B seat are more OPEN. But Nice..we loved the seats and we are already made the reservation for the trip back... Same seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-03
3.5 of 5
Seat3C
FromLondon-London Heathrow(LHR)
ToAustin-Austin-bergstrom International(AUS)
BA unlike UA and JAL has their business class seats facing each other. This means you look right at the person in the Aisle/Window seat. Although there is a screen that you can put up to cut off the view, it is embarassing to do so and then the aisle seat cannot see the window. In addition, when the attendent serves the window passenger, the screen must be down and they have to reach across the aisle passenger. Also, the window passenger has to step across the feet of the aisle passenger. Not very passenger or attendent friendly.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-06-15
4 of 5
Seat1A
FromChengdu-Shuangliu (CTU)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)1
Excellent airplane 878-800, stable , smooth and silent.
Excellent crew. Not enough toilets, no place for small objects like glasses etc. Lousy food almost frzen.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes