British Airways seat reviews

2016-03-30
3.5 of 5
Seat51B
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToMexico City - Internacional Benito Juarez (MEX)
A great seat because the 'A' seat is missing due to the tail narrowing the aircraft. This gives more room to the left of the seat and means that only one person needs to be disturbed when you need to get out to walk around or use the bathroom
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-03-14
3.5 of 5
Seat41A
FromHeathrow
ToAbu Dhabi - Abu Dhabi International (AUH)
I was allocated this seat as a window seat by British Airways for my 7 hour flight to Abu Dhabi from London. My wife had 41B centre. I had the opportunity to change these seats when I checked in online 24 hours before departure but thought they seemed fine. However when we boarded I was horrified to find that there was no window next to 41A, just a solid section of plastic about 4 foot long. It was also the same on the other corresponding side. I complained to the cabin crew but to no avail as the flight was full so could not change seats. I have to say that this was the worst ever seat I have ever had for a flight. To say that it was chlosterphobic would be an understatement, it was awful. So everyone beware and make sure that this seat (however it may be numbered by your airline) is avoided.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-01-25
4 of 5
Seat65a
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
This is a standard WTP seat but has the advantage of having two storage boxes and a better situated window than others in this cabin,however the legroom is much reduced compared to the 747/400 WTP seats and the seat frames are of what looks like carbon fibre which means they are very flexible and they seat in front of you can move back a significant amount particularly when reclined in fact I had my drink knocked from my tray when the guy In front slammed his seat back.
Given the above this seat is not a bad choice in this cabin but nowhere as good as the good old Jumbo
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-01-25
4 of 5
Seat65a
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
This is a standard WTP seat but has the advantage of having two storage boxes and a better situated window than others in this cabin,however the legroom is much reduced compared to the 747/400 WTP seats and the seat frames are of what looks like carbon fibre which means they are very flexible and they seat in front of you can move back a significant amount particularly when reclined in fact I had my drink knocked from my tray when the guy In front slammed his seat back.
Given the above this seat is not a bad choice in this cabin but nowhere as good as the good old Jumbo
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-01-24
4 of 5
Seat64A
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
This was our first journey on the A380 and our first using he BA World Traveller Plus. We chose the mid section seats in order to remain clear of the toilets and areas where people tend to congregate. The actual cabin is not that impressive and does not stand out from the World Traveller cabin compared with Virgin and Air New Zealand and that does take the edge off things as the price difference is not an insignificant amount. The pre flight drink going to HKG was a choice of water or Cava the later was quite nice but on the return he offer was only water or orange. Again this in no way matches Virgin and Air New Zealand. That said the staff were lovely on all flights and very attentive. The food was ok but again nothing special but the wines on offer were of an excellent choice. The seats are comfortable and on a long flight the upgrade to WT Plus is worth every penny. Loads of legroom and bags of recline. So much so we managed at least 4 hours sleep on our return flight. I am not sure why BA installed the window boxes for seats A and B. OK it is useful but in truth it is a massive waste of space and without it the seats could have been widened to match Virgin Premium Economy and all 7 seats in each row would have been more comfortable and desirable. The In Flight Entertainment was OK but not as extensive as other airlines but on the return flight sleep was more important. In summing up I did enjoy both my A380 flights but feel that BA needs to take a serious look at other airlines and make the Plus that bit more special.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-01-21
4 of 5
Seat25J
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
Good seat, not bothered by toilet at all. Food good and served first as pre-ordered on line (great idea BA). Lots of space to stow under window so great if travelling as a couple with K as I was. IFE very good, much better then LGW fleet which we recently flew. Service ok but not exceptional.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-01-21
4 of 5
Seat25J
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
Good seat, not bothered by toilet at all. Food good and served first as pre-ordered on line (great idea BA). Lots of space to stow under window so great if travelling as a couple with K as I was. IFE very good, much better then LGW fleet which we recently flew. Service ok but not exceptional.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-12-28
1.5 of 5
Seat83B
FromSingapore - Changi (SIN)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Nice enough seat but very cramped, I'm 6'2" and after about 20 minutes in to the flight I found it pretty uncomfortable. The worst bit was the cold AC hits you like a brick, Spoke to the first steward and he was not interested. The second one was a wee bit more sympathetic but would do nothing about turning up the AC. A headache follow and by the time I got home I had a head cold from the draught. I sat most of the flight with the blanket over my head looking like Gandhi.. Avoid at all costs.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-12-16
3.5 of 5
Seat18F
FromMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
The most dreadful Business Class seat in the air! Absolutely no storage space for personal items. Only a very small drawer on the floor which barley fits anything. Terrible video system, screen impossible to view. Extremely dated cabin. Cabin cleaners spend no time cleaning the translucent screens that divide the seats, filthy! If you have to travel on this aircraft don't pay for business class. Very disappointing experience.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-11-21
4.5 of 5
Seat5C
FromLondon - London City Airport (LCY)
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
I don't think there are any particularly bad seats on this service. It seems to be used by many high status exec club members though and always busy so on check-in, we couldn't even sit together and everyone else was (rightfully) protective of their seat and wouldn't switch.

Excellent BA service as usual. Nice food. Not sure the seats have been designed with the IFE iPads in mind, especially during food service but it wasn't a huge deal.

BA001 with its pre-clearance at Shanon is a great benefit - they even have Global Entry terminals there so zero waiting before back on the plane then arrival at JFK domestic.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes